Gabriel - Grace Burrowes


By Grace Burrowes

  • Release Date: 2013-09-03
  • Genre: Historical
Score: 4.5
From 121 Ratings


A man with a dangerous future
A lady with a dangerous past

After two years in hiding to protect his family, Gabriel Wendover, Marquess of Hesketh, leaves behind the woman he loves and returns home to untangle the plots against him. When the lady turns up on his doorstep to paint portraits of Gabriel's brother and sister-in-law, he's not sure whether it's by accident or design. And now she could be in harm's way too.
Polonaise Hunt is an accomplished artist who is determined to paint the prestigious Wendover family portraits, but coming upon Gabriel in his new situation changes everything. Despite their mutual passion, trusting Gabriel could cost Polly everything she holds dear.
The Lonely Lords:
Gareth (Book 1)
Andrew (Book 2)
Douglas (Book 3)
David (Book 4)
Nicholas (Book 5)
Ethan (Book 6)
Beckman (Book 7)
Gabriel (Book 8)
What People Are Saying about Gabriel:
"Captivating... Burrowes proves herself to be a master storyteller!"; —Romance Junkies
"Exquisite... A riveting historical tale and an amazing love story."; —Long and Short Reviews
"A true super star of the historical romance genre... Exquisite."; —CK2's Kwips and Kritiques


  • You'll Love It!

    By davidson_23
    If you love Grace's books, you'll enjoy this read as well. I also love how connected this was to the last in the series. What's to love about this book and all her books is the care that she shows for the characters and how well-developed they are. You become truly invested in their lives, their families, their circumstances. Gabriel is no different. Definitely read the previous book first so that you can truly appreciate this one!